Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Braehead Arena, Glasgow, Scotland
Date 9th October 2011
Source Audience
Format 1CD-R
  1. Introduction
  2. What it is
  3. Cleaning my gun
  4. Corned beef city
  5. Sailing to Philadelphia
  6. Hill farmer's blues
  7. Mark Knopfler talking
  8. Privateering
  9. Song for Sonny Liston
  10. Haul away
  11. Marbletown
  12. Brothers in arms
  13. So far away
Additional comments Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan for a series of shows around England and Europe in autumn 2011. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording which only features Mark Knopfler's set. Very nice to hear three new songs from Mark: Corned beef city, Privateering and Haul away. Good sound quality.

Picture by Guy Fletcher.

The band bus, used for the first time on the tour on 9th October 2011.