Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Salle des Étoiles, Monte Carlo, Monaco
Date 20th July 2010
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Intro music
  2. Border reiver
  3. What it is
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. Romeo and Juliet
  6. Sultans of swing
  7. Band introduction
  8. Marbletown
Tracks CD 2
  1. Speedway at Nazareth
  2. Telegraph road
  3. Brothers in arms
  4. So far away
  5. Piper to the end
Additional comments Sound quality is not bad, but is a bit low recorded. It's a recording of the second night in Monte Carlo which was different from any other concert on the tour. It was preceded by a dinner and the setlist was reduced to just 11 songs. Tickets were 140 Euro each. Because of this special setting, the recording has a very unusual atmosphere where you can hear people talking, drinking, waiters bringing the check and being paid,... Makes me wonder how many real fans attended this show. Anyway, a nice recording featuring the complete concert.