Artist Dire Straits
Venue Patinoir des Vernets, Geneva, Switserland
Date 21st June 1981
Source Audience
Format 1CD-R
  1. Intro
  2. Once upon a time in the west
  3. Expresso love
  4. Down to the waterline
  5. Lions
  6. Skateaway
  7. Romeo and Juliet
  8. News
  9. Sultans of swing
  10. Portobello belle
  11. Angel of mercy
Additional comments

Acceptable sound for a 1981 recording. Minor skips can be heard from track to track, but a nice recording despite it's not the complete concert. After Angel of mercy, Mark Knopfler says: "It's the Dire Straits Rock 'n Roll orchestra!". A very interesting period in the history of Dire Straits.