Artist Eric Clapton (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Venue NEC, Birmingham, UK
Date 23rd January 1988
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Crossroads
  2. White room
  3. I shot the sheriff
  4. Wonderful tonight
  5. Run
  6. Same old blues
  7. Tearing us apart
  8. Holy mother
Tracks CD 2
  1. Badge
  2. Let it rain
  3. Cocaine
  4. Edge of darkness
  5. Layla
  6. Behind the mask
  7. Sunshine of your love
  8. Money for nothing
  9. Further on up the road
Additional comments In 1988 and 1989, Mark Knopfler joined Eric Clapton's band on the UK, USA, Canadian and Japanese concerts. Taken from the original silver pressed bootleg "Night of guitar magic". Nice sounding recording. This is the second show of the 25th Anniversary tour. Including a rare song called Edge of darkness. Complete concert.