Artist Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Venue Mandalay Bay Events Center, Las Vegas, USA
Date 27th October 2012
Source Audience
Format 3CD-R
Tracks CD 1
(Mark Knopfler)
  1. Intro
  2. What it is
  3. Corned beef city
  4. Privateering
  5. Kingdom of gold
  6. I used to could
  7. Song for Sonny Liston
  8. Band introduction
  9. Daddy's gone to Knoxville
  10. Hill farmer's blues
  11. Haul away
  12. Marbletown
  13. So far away
Tracks CD 2
(Bob Dylan)
  1. You ain't goin' nowhere
  2. Girl of the north country
  3. Things have changed
  4. Tangled up in blue
  5. Beyond here lies nothin' (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  6. Every grain of sand
  7. Tweedle dee & tweedle dum
  8. Delia
  9. Highway 61 revisited
Tracks CD 3
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Mississippi
  2. Thunder on the mountain
  3. Ballad of a thin man
  4. Like a rolling stone
  5. Band introduction
  6. All along the watchtower
  7. Blowin' in the wind
Additional comments After a very successful European tour in 2011, Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan again for a series of shows around Canada and North America in 2012. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording of the complete show of Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan in Las Vegas. Bob invited Mark to play along on one of his songs. Very nice to hear various new tracks from the new album Privateering. Very good sound quality on both sets.