Artist Dire Straits
Venue The Point Depot, Dublin, Ireland
Date 23rd August 1991
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Calling Elvis
  2. The bug
  3. Walk of life
  4. Romeo and Juliet
  5. Planet of New Orleans
  6. Heavy fuel
  7. Private investigations
  8. Sultans of swing
  9. On every street
Tracks CD 2
  1. Iron hand
  2. Portobello belle
  3. I think I love you too much
  4. Two young lovers
  5. Telegraph road
  6. Setting me up
  7. Money for nothing
  8. Brothers in arms
  9. Wild theme
  10. The long highway
Additional comments

Very good sounding and complete recording of this first concert of the On every street world tour 1991-1992. The concert itself is very interesting because of the rarely performed songs like Iron hand, Portobelle belle, I think I love you too much, Setting me up, Wild theme (rare as a 1991 version!), The long highway and of course because it's the very first concert of the tour. This is the first ever live performance of The long highway and has an ending that is very different from the one of the Golden heart tour. Also a very rare part during Money for nothing: the song opens with the solo & drums and while that goes on and on, Mark Knopfler introduces the whole band before starting with the lyrics. Very cool and never done again after this concert! Highly recommended show!