Artist The Notting Hillbillies
Venue City Hall, Sheffield
Date 30th September 1996
Source Audience
Format Digital Storage HDD
  1. Run me down
  2. One way gal
  3. Blues stay away from me
  4. Speech by Mark Knopfler
  5. Will you miss me
  6. Why worry
  7. Your own sweet way
  8. Railroad worksong
  9. Bewildered
  10. Mystery train
  11. Setting me up
  12. Feel like going home
  13. Wild theme
  14. The next time I'm in town
  15. Nadine
Additional comments Very nice audience recording with fairly good sound and a lot of jokes by the band. Unique charity concert. The audience sings very nice on Your own sweet way with Mark Knopfler saying: "You're all gonna be on the bootleg, you know that?" Click here to have a listen yourself. Just fantastic! Another remarkable thing: Mark makes a mistake on his solo in Feel like going home. Also very rare is the acoustic version of Wild theme, never heard that before on any other performance. Highly recommended recording. This is the remastered version.
Concert ticket