Artist Mark Knopfler
Release date 1996
Recording Emerald Sound Studios, Nashville, USA / Javelina Recording Studios, Nashville, USA / Sixteenth Avenue Sound, Nashville, USA / Air Studios, London, UK / Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin, Ireland
Format 1CD
Label Vertigo PHCR-1420
  1. Darling pretty
  2. Imelda
  3. Golden heart
  4. No can do
  5. Vic and Ray
  6. Don't you get it
  7. A night in summer long ago
  8. Cannibals
  9. I'm the fool
  10. Je suis désolé
  11. Rüdiger
  12. Nobody's got the gun
  13. Done with Bonaparte
  14. Are we in trouble now
Front and back cover
Extra booklet
front and back cover

CD & Obi

CD detail & Obi detail

Additional comments
Japanese promotional edition of the Golden heart album. The first two Japanese characters as can be seen on the CD and Obi-details mean "Sample". The third Japanese character as can be seen on the CD detail means "disc" and the third
Japanese character as can be seen on the Obi detail means "product". Interesting to see is that the print on the CD is yellow instead of the light gold coloured print on the other editions. Also interesting to see is that this Japanese edition contains an extra black and white booklet with the lyrics inside, translated in Japanese. The CD comes with an Obi, jewel case.
Extra information Obi An Obi strip is traditionally a strip of paper looped around the left side or folded over the top of Japanese LP albums. Obi strips are also found folded over the left side of music CD's, video games, DVD's and even on the covers of books when they are sold new. The Japanese word "Obi" refers to the traditional sash or belt worn with a kimono. The features of the obi strip include the title of the product usually in phonetic Japanese, the track listings, other information such as price, catalog number and information on related releases or artists from that same record company.