Artist Mark Knopfler
Release date 11th September 2009
Recording British Grove Studios, London, UK, October 2008 - March 2009
Format 1CD & 1DVD
Label Vertigo 2708671
Tracks CD
  1. Border reiver
  2. Hard shoulder
  3. You can’t beat the house
  4. Before gas and tv
  5. Monteleone
  6. Cleaning my gun
  7. The car was the one
  8. Remembrance Day
  9. Get lucky
  10. So far from the Clyde
  11. Piper to the end
Tracks DVD
  1. Get lucky - behind the scenes photo shoot
  2. Cleaning my gun - band performance at British Grove Studios
  3. Remembrance day - recording acoustic guitar
  4. Mark & band - recording backing vocals
  5. Studio tour - by Mark Knopfler & Chuck Ainlay
  6. Control room - with Mark Knopfler & Chuck Ainlay
Front & back cover     
Additional comments This is the digipack edition of Get lucky. It also features a bonus DVD featuring interesting footage which gives a great impression of Mark Knopfler's own British Grove Studios. British Grove Studios was the winner of the prestigious Music Producers Guild Award for 'Best Studio'. The award was presented at London's Café de Paris on 12th February 2009.