Artist Dire Straits
Release date 9th September 1991
Recording Air Studios, London UK, November 1990 - May 1991
Format 1CD
Label Vertigo
Cat.no. 510 160-2
  1. Calling Elvis
  2. On every street
  3. When it comes to you
  4. Fade to black
  5. The bug
  6. You and your friend
  7. Heavy fuel
  8. Iron hand
  9. Ticket to heaven
  10. My parties
  11. Planet of New Orleans
  12. How long
Front & back cover          
Separate inlay     
Alchemy promotion card     
Additional comments Original edition, jewel case, Canadian release. Remarkable thing is the (metallic) blue upper side of the CD which looks very nice. Along with the CD came a small card with a separate promotion for Alchemy in VHS format. A bit strange as the Alchemy recording was originally released on 16th March 1984. Also came a seperate inlay card to promote the entire Dire Straits collection.