Artist Mark Knopfler
Release date 2002
Recording Emerald Sound Studios, Nashville, USA, 20th January 2002 - 2nd February 2002 and 15th April 2002 - 20th April 2002
Format 1CD
Label Mercury RAGDREAMCJ1 / MARK4 #1
  1. Why aye man
  2. Devil baby
  3. Hill farmer's blues
  4. A place where we used to live
  5. Quality shoe
  6. Fare thee well Northumberland
  7. Marbletown
  8. You don't know you're born
  9. Coyote
  10. The ragpicker's dream
  11. Daddy's gone to Knoxville
  12. Old pigweed

Front & back cover





Detail back cover



Detail CD




Additional comments Promotional CD, card sleeve. Remarkable to see that the catalogue number on the back cover is different from the catalogue number that is printed on the CD. It seems the catalogue number of the CD is incorrect as it says RAGDREANCJ1. The back cover mentions RAGDREAMCJ1 which is more logical looking at the title of the CD. On the ring on the reading surface, another number can be found; MARK4 #1. It seems like another catalogue number.