Artist Various artists (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Release date 1998
Recording Royal Albert Hall, London, UK, 15th September 1997
Format 1 Video CD
Label Panorama PMVCD-808064
  1. Introduction - Sir George Martin
  2. Take me home - Phil Collins
  3. Brothers in arms - Mark Knopfler
  4. Money for nothing - Mark Knopfler
  5. Message in a bottle - Sting
  6. Magic - Sting
  7. Your song - Elton John
  8. Don't let the sun go down on me - Elton John
  9. Yesterday - Paul McCartney
  10. Golden slumbers - Paul McCartney
  11. Hey Jude - Paul McCartney
  12. Kansas City - Paul McCartney
Front & back cover     
Additional comments NTSC version of the Music for Montserrat Video CD. The box was issued in Asia, unsure if this is a genuine official release or a bootleg as Eric Clapton is mentioned on the front cover but does not appear on the Video CD. Some of rock music's biggest stars performed at a benefit concert in London on 15th September 1997 to raise money for the volcano-ravaged Caribbean island of Montserrat. The concert has been organised by Sir George and Lady Martin together with Harvey Goldsmith to raise funds for the victims of the Soufriere volcano on the island of Montserrat which has been in a continuous state of eruption since July 1993. The most recent explosion in June 1997 killed 19 people and rendered 1500 homeless. Beatles producer George Martin, who has a luxury home and recording studio on the island, hopes to raise at least 500,000. Mark Knopfler is one of the artists that contributes to this amazing show.

Video CD (abbreviated as VCD, and also known as View CD, Compact Disc digital video) is a standard digital format for storing video on a Compact Disc. VCD's are playable in dedicated VCD players, most modern DVD-Video players, personal computers, and some video game consoles. The VCD standard was created in 1985 by Sony, Philips, Matsushita, and JVC. Overall picture quality is intended to be comparable to VHS video.