Artist Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Venue Verizon Theatre, Grand Prairie, USA
Date 1st November 2012
Source Audience
Format 3CD-R
Tracks CD 1
(Mark Knopfler)
  1. Intro
  2. What it is
  3. Corned beef city
  4. Privateering
  5. Kingdom of gold
  6. I used to could
  7. Song for Sonny Liston
  8. Band introduction
  9. Done with Bonaparte
  10. Hill farmer's blues
  11. Brothers in arms
  12. Marbletown
  13. So far away 
Tracks CD 2
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Watching the river flow
  2. Girl of the north country (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  3. Things have changed (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  4. Tangled up in blue
  5. Tweedle dee & tweedle dum
  6. A hard rain's a-gonna fall
  7. Dignity
  8. Love sick
  9. Highway 61 revisited
  10. Mississippi
Tracks CD 3
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Thunder on the mountain
  2. Ballad of a thin man
  3. Like a rolling stone
  4. All along the watchtower
  5. Audience
  6. Blowin' in the wind
Additional comments After a very successful European tour in 2011, Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan again for a series of shows around Canada and North America in 2012. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording of the complete show of Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan in Grand Prairie (Dallas). Bob invited Mark to play along on two of his songs. Good sound quality on Mark Knopfler's set, fairly nice sound quality on Dylan's set. Very nice to hear various new tracks from the new album Privateering.

Mike McGoldrick, John McCusker and Mark Knopfler running through some melodies in the dressing room. Picture by Guy Fletcher.

Mark Knopfler on stage with Bob Dylan. Picture by Peter Mackay.