Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Las Ventas, Madrid, Spain
Date 2nd July 2001
Source Audience
Format 1DVD+R
  1. Intro
  2. Soundchecks
  3. The concert
  4. Calling Elvis
  5. Bonnie Banks O’Loch Lomond
  6. What it is
  7. Romeo and Juliet
  8. Sultans of swing
  9. Band introduction
  10. Done with Bonaparte
  11. Who's your baby now
  12. Baloney again
  13. Prairie wedding
  14. Junkie doll
  15. Pyroman
  16. Speedway at Nazareth
  17. Telegraph road
  18. Las Ventas
  19. Brothers in arms (cut)
  20. Delta blues intro
  21. Drums
  22. Money for nothing
DVD menu
DVD impression          


Additional comments DVD-Video, recorded in Madrid during the Sailing to Philadelphia tour 2001. Filmed from about the fourth row. The video is a little blurr shaky and sometimes you can see more of the audience (heads and arms) than the band. On this version, the soundcheck before the show is included (sound only). Instead of the picture, there is a slideshow of various photos took during the soundcheck. Nice show with some nice closeups from Mark Knopfler. The sound quality is rather good. Very nice version of Prairie wedding. Incomplete concert.