Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Festhalle, Frankfurt, Germany
Date 4th May 2008
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Cannibals
  2. Why aye man
  3. What it is
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. True love will never fade
  6. The fish and the bird
  7. Hill farmer's blues
  8. Romeo and Juliet
  9. Sultans of swing
Tracks CD 2
  1. Band introduction
  2. Marbletown
  3. Postcards from Paraguay
  4. Speedway at Nazareth
  5. Telegraph road
  6. Brothers in arms
  7. Our Shangri-la
  8. So far away
  9. Going home
Additional comments Good sounding recording, allthough it sounds a bit hollow, but that is mainly due to the acoustics of the large Festhalle (capacity of 14.000 people). During Sailing to Philadelphia, Mark Knopfler spots a fan filming and asks him to stop it, pretty rare that this happens. Complete show.