Artist Talking Heads (featuring Mark Knopfler and John Illsley)
Venue Greyhound, Croydon, UK 
Date 5th February 1978
Source Audience
Format Digital Storage HDD
  1. Love > Building on Fire (most of song missing)
  2. Uh oh love comes to town
  3. Don't worry about the government
  4. The book I read
  5. New feeling
  6. The big country
  7. Artists only
  8. Tentative decisions
  9. Stay hungry
  10. Thank you for sending me an angel
  11. Who is it?
  12. Psycho killer
  13. Pulled up
  14. Take me to the river
  15. No compassion
  16. I'm not in love (featuring Mark Knopfler)
  17. Psycho killer (featuring Mark Knopfler & John Illsley)
  18. Gloria (both bands jamming?) (cuts as tape runs out)
Additional comments This was the final show on a UK tour where Dire Straits opened for Talking Heads. Mark Knopfler did play on stage with Talking Heads on two tracks and John Illsley joined him on the hit Psycho killer. I listened to the tracks, but I can not say that Knopfler's sound is really recognizable here, he probably must have been playing some rhythm guitar on the songs. According to an eye-witness, there was a final encore of Gloria with the members of Dire Straits, which is included on this version but unfortunately cut after 7:32. Good sound quality.
Tour advertisement from New Musical Express magazine, dated from 28th January 1978