Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Stadthalle, Freiburg, Germany
Date 5th July 1996
Source Audience
Format 1DVD+R
  1. Darling pretty
  2. Walk of life
  3. Imelda
  4. The bug
  5. Rüdiger
  6. Je suis désolé
  7. Calling Elvis
  8. I'm the fool
  9. Last exit to Brooklyn
  10. Romeo and Juliet
  11. Sultans of swing
  12. Band introduction
  13. Done with Bonaparte
  14. Father and son
  15. Golden heart
  16. Water of love
  17. Cannibals (cut)
  18. Telegraph road
  19. Brothers in arms (cut)
DVD menu            
DVD impression               


Additional comments DVD-Video containing the concert in Freiburg 1996. It's filmed from within the arena field in front of the stage. I guess from about the 4th or 5th row. This results in a lot of black images, heads, backs and arms from other fans in front of the camera. Certainly not a great video to watch. There are some reasonable moments, but most of the time very short. Sound quality is pretty good. The concert is not complete, it misses the last few songs.