Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue MTS Centre, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Date 5th October 2012
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. What it is
  2. Corned beef city
  3. Yon two crows
  4. Privateering
  5. Redbud tree
  6. I used to could
  7. Song for Sonny Liston
Tracks CD 2
  1. Band introduction
  2. Daddy’s gone to Knoxville
  3. Hill farmer's blues
  4. Haul away
  5. Miss you blues
  6. Marbletown
  7. So far away
Additional comments After a very successful European tour in 2011, Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan again for a series of shows around Canada and North America in 2012. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording which only features Mark Knopfler's set. Very nice to hear various new tracks from the new album Privateering. This is the opening night of the joint tour in 2012. Good sound quality.