Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue World Cafe studio, USA, WXPN radio
Date Original air date: 5th October 2007
Source Soundboard
Format 1CD-R
  1. Intro
  2. Interview
  3. Secondary Waltz
  4. Interview
  5. Let it all go
  6. Interview
  7. Punish the monkey
  8. Intro for live songs in the studio
  9. The fizzy and the still (live)
  10. Postcards from Paraguay (live)
  11. Reporter
  12. Brothers in arms (live)
Additional comments One of the performances that Mark Knopfler did to promote his new album Kill to get Crimson. Very nice and interesting interview with Mark Knopfler telling about the songs from the new album and more. And great to hear the three tracks that Mark Knopfler played live in the World Cafe studio! Very good sound quality.