Artist Mark Knopfler
Dates A. Creditcard Hall, Sao Paulo, Brazil, 7th April 2001
B. Creditcard Hall, Sao Paulo, Brazil, 6th April 2001
Source Audience
Format 1DVD+R
  1. Calling Elvis
  2. Walk of life
  3. Who's your baby now
  4. Rüdiger
  5. What it is
  6. Sailing to Philadelphia
  7. El macho
  8. Romeo and Juliet
  9. Sultans of swing [B]
  10. Done with Bonaparte [B]
  11. Pyroman [B]
  12. Telegraph road [B]
  13. Speedway at Nazareth
  14. Money for nothing
  15. Brothers in arms
  16. Outro [B]

DVD menu             
DVD impression               



Additional comments DVD-Video, recorded in Sao Paulo during the Sailing to Philadelphia tour 2001. It's actually a mixture of two nights which together cover one entire concert. DVD contains very nice menus. Picture and sound quality are both pretty good allthough you can hear sometimes more from the audience than from the band! Filmed from about the second row in the arena field in front of the stage which results in a very good view on Mark Knopfler and a lot of good close ups. After the concert, there is a small interview with Mark Knopfler about the Sailing to Philadelphia record. One of the first recordings of the Sailing to Philadelphia tour and including the rarely performed song El macho.