Artist Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Venue Olympiahalle, Innsbruck, Austria
Date 8th November 2011
Source Audience
Format Digital Storage HDD
Mark Knopfler set
  1. Introduction
  2. What it is
  3. Cleaning my gun
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. Hill farmer's blues
  6. Privateering
  7. Song for Sonny Liston
  8. A night in summer long ago
  9. Marbletown
  10. Brothers in arms
  11. Speedway at Nazareth
  12. So far away
Bob Dylan set
  1. Introduction
  2. Leopard-skin pill-box hat (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  3. Shooting Star (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  4. Things have changed (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  5. Mississippi (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  6. Honest with me
  7. Tangled up in blue
  8. Summer days (for Charley Patton)
  9. John Brown
  10. Highway 61 revisited
  11. Visions of Johanna
  12. Thunder on the mountain
  13. Ballad of a thin man
  14. All along the watchtower
  15. Band introduction
  16. Like a rolling stone
  17. Blowin' in the wind
Additional comments Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan for a series of shows around England and Europe in autumn 2011. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording of the complete show of Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan in  Hannover. Bob invited Mark to play along on four of his songs. Pretty good sound quality.