Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Pay TV Premiere, channel Hit 24, Germany
Date 9th April 2005
Source Soundboard
Format 1DVD+R
  1. Start
  2. Intro
  3. Mark about his youth
  4. Why aye man (video clip)
  5. Intro
  6. Mark about his guitars
  7. What it is (video clip)
  8. Intro
  9. Mark about Sultans of swing demo
  10. Sultans of swing (video clip, not complete)
  11. Intro
  12. Mark about Ray Kroc
  13. Boom, like that (video clip)

  14. Save the last dance for me (video clip, intro missing)
DVD menu          
DVD impression               
Additional comments DVD-Video containing the TV broadcast of Soundcheck. It's a German program with a "special" about Mark Knopfler. Well, it didn't bring much news really. The special contains the standard story, small pieces of interview with Mark Knopfler (taken from the Sailing to Philadelphia video press kit, with German subtitles) and four video clips. Total playing time is about 25 minutes. As a bonus, the video clip from Save the last dance for me is added. Performed by Ben E. King featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar. You can see short fragments of Mark in the video clip. Perfect picture and sound quality.