MILAN 2005
Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Fila Forum, Milan, Italy
Date 10th June 2005
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Why aye man
  2. Walk of life
  3. What it is
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. Romeo and Juliet
  6. Sultans of swing
  7. Done with Bonaparte
  8. Song for Sonny Liston
Tracks CD 2
  1. Donegan's gone
  2. Boom, like that
  3. Speedway at Nazareth
  4. Telegraph road
  5. Brothers in arms
  6. Money for nothing
  7. So far away
Additional comments Audience recording from the Shangri-La world tour 2005. The person who recorded the show was a bit late and the band started playing before the taper was in the hall. So, the first part of Why aye man is missing and you can hear at the start of the recording that the taper is finding his way to the hall, funny! Apart from that and a small cut in Walk of life, the concert is complete and the sound quality is good. On this day, Mark Knopfler got his new Pensa Custom MK2 Plus (which was presented to him by Rudy Pensa) and used it on Telegraph road.
Mark Knopfler and Rudy Pensa before the show
Mark Knopfler with his new Pensa Custom MK2 Plus