Artist Dire Straits
Venue Olympiahalle, Munich, Germany
Date 11th October 1991
Source Audience
Format 1DVD+R
  1. Calling Elvis
  2. Walk of life
  3. Heavy fuel
  4. Romeo and Juliet
  5. Planet of New Orleans
  6. The bug
  7. Private investigations
  8. Sultans of swing
  9. On every street
  10. You and your friend
  11. Two young lovers
  12. Tunnel of love
  13. Money for nothing
  14. Brothers in arms
  15. Solid rock
DVD menu                    
DVD impression               



Additional comments DVD-Video containing the complete concert in Munich 1991. Filmed from the right side of the venue with a good view on the stage. Picture and sound quality are both pretty good, taken from master 8mm tape. Great version of Tunnel of love. The band was full of energy in the beginning of the world tour which clearly shows on this concert, great atmosphere. Including nice DVD menus. The menu sound is taken from the radio broadcast of the Pinkpop Festival, Geleen, Holland, 4th June 1979. Songs: Follow me home, Lady writer, Wild west end, In the gallery. A bit strange to choose these songs as a background sound for the menu for a recording dated from 1991, but nicely done.