Artist Dire Straits
Venue Philipshalle, Dusseldorf, Germany
Date 13th February 1979
Source Audience
Format Digital Storage HDD
Tracks CD 1
  1. Down to the waterline
  2. Six blade knife
  3. Once upon a time in the west
  4. Lady writer
  5. Single handed sailor
  6. Water of love
  7. In the gallery
  8. Follow me home
  9. News
Tracks CD 2
  1. What's the matter baby?
  2. Lions
  3. Sultans of swing
  4. Wild west end
  5. Where do you think you're going?
  6. Eastbound train
  7. Southbound again
  8. Angel of mercy
Additional comments Good audience recording. It is the same concert that is available on the original silver pressed CD "Europe 1979", but this recording is complete and has better sound quality. The source was an analog cassette tape which was an early generation copy (possibly direct copy from the master tape). The original tape had two gaps due to tape changing: the last minute of What's the matter baby and some seconds in the intro of Southbound again. These missing parts were taken from the "Europe 1979" CD and mixed with this recording. After Angel of mercy you can hear a few seconds of an unknown version of Angel of mercy which is played over the PA after the band left the stage.