Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Palalottomatica, Rome, Italy
Date 13th June 2005
Source Soundboard
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Why aye man
  2. Walk of life
  3. What it is
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. Romeo and Juliet
  6. Sultans of swing
  7. Olé, Olé
  8. Band introduction
  9. Done with Bonaparte
  10. Song for Sonny Liston 
Tracks CD 2
  1. Donegan's gone
  2. Boom, like that
  3. Speedway at Nazareth
  4. Telegraph road
  5. Brothers in arms
  6. Money for nothing (cut)
Additional comments The first soundboard recording from the Shangri-La world tour 2005! Really great versions. Nice solo in Why aye man, wonderful version of Sailing to Philadelphia, a funny version of Olé Olé, and a cool version of Song for Sonny Liston. On this recording, Mark Knopfler is also using his new Pensa Custom MKII (which was presented to him by Rudy Pensa in Milan, 10th June 2005) on Telegraph road. Recorded from Italian radio, very good sound quality! Unfortunately, the Italian radio reporter talks between the songs, but that does not affect the songs that much as he is edited out as much as possible. Only during Money for nothing, it's pretty annoying because there is talking all over the into of the song. The song is also faded out because the radio broadcast ended there. But apart from that, a really great radio broadcast, perfect to listen to!