Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Palalottomatica, Rome, Italy
Date 13th June 2005
Source Audience
Format 1DVD+R
  1. Why aye man
  2. Walk of life
  3. What it is
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. Romeo and Juliet
  6. Sultans of swing
  7. Olé, olé
  8. Done with Bonaparte
  9. Song for Sonny Liston
  10. Donegan's gone
  11. Boom, like that
  12. Speedway at Nazareth
  13. Telegraph road
  14. Brothers in arms
  15. Money for nothing
  16. So far away
DVD menu              
DVD impression                      



Additional comments DVD-Video containing the concert in Rome 2005. It's a multicam version, which makes it very nice to watch. You can see both close-ups as great overall views on the stage. The sound quality is really great too as the sound of the soundboard recording (radio broadcast on Italian radio) is mixed with the video. On the parts which were not broadcasted on the radio, the original sound of the video is used. So, it's a mixture of the audience recording and the soundboard recording which results in overall great sound quality which makes this recording especially nice to watch. Including a nice version of Olé, olé (or "Oe, oe" like the Spanish people call it). Nice to see is that Mark Knopfler is using his new Pensa Custom MKII on Telegraph road. Complete concert.