Artist Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Venue Arena, Geneva, Switserland
Date 15th November 2011
Source Audience
Format 3CD-R
Tracks CD 1
(Mark Knopfler)
  1. Introduction
  2. What it is
  3. Cleaning my gun
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. Hill farmer's blues
  6. Mark Knopfler talking
  7. Privateering
  8. Song for Sonny Liston
  9. Donegan's gone
  10. Marbletown
  11. Brothers in arms
  12. Speedway at Nazareth
  13. So far away
Tracks CD 2
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Introduction
  2. Leopard-skin pill-box hat (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  3. Don't think twice, it's all right (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  4. Things have changed (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  5. Mississippi (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  6. Honest with me
  7. Tangled up in blue 
  8. Summer days
  9. John Brown
Tracks CD 3
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Highway 61 revisited
  2. Visions of Johanna
  3. Thunder on the mountain
  4. Ballad of a thin man
  5. All along the watchtower
  6. Band introduction
  7. Like a rolling stone
  8. Blowin' in the wind
Additional comments Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan for a series of shows around England and Europe in autumn 2011. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording of the complete show of Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan in Geneva. Bob invited Mark to play along on four of his songs. Good sound quality on Mark Knopfler's set, fairly nice sound quality on Dylan's set.