Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Playhouse, Edinburgh, Scotland
Date 18th May 2008
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Cannibals
  2. Why aye man
  3. What it is
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. True love will never fade
  6. The fish and the bird
  7. Hill farmer's blues
  8. Romeo and Juliet
  9. Sultans of swing
Tracks CD 2
  1. Band introduction
  2. Marbletown
  3. Secondary Waltz
  4. Postcards from Paraguay
  5. Speedway at Nazareth
  6. Telegraph road
  7. Brothers in arms
  8. Our Shangri-la
  9. So far away
  10. Going home
Additional comments Good sounding recording. Featuring the very rarely played Secondary Waltz. As far as I know, only played three times during the tour: Edinburgh 18th May, Newcastle 21st May and London 27th May. Very good atmosphere on this recording. Complete concert.