Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Bill Graham Civic Auditorium, San Francisco, USA
Date 18th October 2012
Source Audience
Format 1CD-R
  1. Intro
  2. What it is
  3. Corned beef city
  4. Privateering
  5. Kingdom of gold
  6. I used to could
  7. Song for Sonny Liston
  8. Band introduction
  9. Daddy's gone to Knoxville
  10. Hill farmer's blues
  11. Haul away
  12. Marbletown
  13. So far away
Additional comments After a very successful European tour in 2011, Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan again for a series of shows around Canada and North America in 2012. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording which only features Mark Knopfler's set. Very nice to hear various new tracks from the new album Privateering. Mark Knopfler played two nights in San Francisco, this is the recording of the second night. Very good sound quality.