Artist Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Venue Rockhal, Esch/Alzette, Luxembourg
Date 21st October 2011
Source Audience
Format 3CD-R
Tracks CD 1
(Mark Knopfler)
  1. Introduction
  2. What it is
  3. Cleaning my gun
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. Hill farmer's blues
  6. Mark Knopfler talking
  7. Privateering
  8. Song for Sonny Liston
  9. Done with Bonaparte
  10. Haul away
  11. Marbletown
  12. Speedway at Nazareth
  13. So far away 
Tracks CD 2
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Introduction
  2. Leopard-skin pill-box hat (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  3. It's all over now, baby blue (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  4. Things have changed (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  5. Tangled up in blue
  6. Honest with me
  7. Make you feel my love
  8. The levee's gonna break
  9. Desolation row
  10. Highway 61 revisited
Tracks CD 3
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Forgetful heart
  2. Thunder on the mountain
  3. Ballad of a thin man
  4. All along the watchtower
  5. Band introduction
  6. Like a rolling stone
Additional comments Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan for a series of shows around England and Europe in autumn 2011. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording of the complete show of Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan in Luxembourg. Bob invited Mark to play along on a few of his songs in his set aswell: Leopard-skin pill-box hat, It's all over now, baby blue and Things have changed. At the end of the show, Bob mentioned Mark briefly while introducing his band. Very good sound quality on both recordings.
Mark Knopfler

Photos taken by Christian Henx




Mark and Bob
together onstage