Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Rockhal, Esch/Alzette, Luxembourg [A]
König-Pilsener Arena, Oberhausen, Germany [B]
Date 21st October 2011 [A]
23rd October 2011 [B]
Source Audience
Format 1DVD+R
  1. What it is (intro missing)
  2. Cleaning my gun
  3. Sailing to Philadelphia
  4. Hill farmer's blues
  5. Privateering
  6. Song for Sonny Liston
  7. Speedway at Nazareth
  8. So far away
  9. Marbletown

  10. Sailing to Philadelphia [B]
DVD menu          
DVD impression








Additional comments DVD-Video from the European tour 2011 tour in Luxembourg. Filmed from within the arena field which of course results in some arms and heads in front of the camera from time to time, but overall a very nice video to watch. Good picture and sound quality. Marbletown is filmed from another angle within the arena, slightly less good picture and sound quality. Marbletown was originally played before Speedway at Nazareth, so it is in the wrong order on this DVD. Unfortunately, two songs are missing on this recording (Done with Bonaparte and Haul away). As a bonus, Sailing to Philadelphia from Oberhausen is added. Recorded from front row which does not give a nice view on the stage. Picture quality of this bonus track is not as good as the Luxembourg recording.