Artist Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Venue Barclays Center, Brooklyn, USA
Date 21st November 2012
Source Audience
Format 3CD-R
Tracks CD 1
(Mark Knopfler)
  1. Intro
  2. What it is
  3. Corned beef city
  4. Mark Knopfler thanking the crew
  5. Privateering
  6. Kingdom of gold
  7. I used to could
  8. Song for Sonny Liston
  9. Band introduction
  10. Done with Bonaparte
  11. Hill farmer's blues
  12. Haul away
  13. Marbletown
  14. So far away
Tracks CD 2
(Bob Dylan)
  1. You ain't goin' nowhere
  2. Don't think twice, it's all right (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  3. Things have changed (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  4. Tangled up in blue (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  5. Early Roman kings
  6. Chimes of freedom
  7. The levee's gonna break
  8. Visions of Johanna
  9. Highway 61 revisited
Tracks CD 3
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Soon after midnight
  2. Thunder on the mountain
  3. Forgetful heart
  4. Ballad of a thin man
  5. Like a rolling stone
  6. All along the watchtower
  7. Blowin' in the wind
Additional comments After a very successful European tour in 2011, Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan again for a series of shows around Canada and North America in 2012. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording of the complete show of Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan in Brooklyn (New York), the final show of the little joint tour with Bob Dylan. Bob invited Mark to play along on three of his songs. Very nice to hear various new tracks from the new album Privateering. Very good sound quality on Knopfler's set, fairly nice sound quality on Dylan's set.

Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan onstage during the final show of the US & Canadian tour 2012. Picture by Peter Mackay.


Concert poster