Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Playhouse, Edinburgh, Scotland
Date 22nd May 2005
Source Audience
Format 2DVD+R
Tracks DVD 1
  1. Why aye man
  2. Walk of life
  3. What it is
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. Romeo and Juliet
  6. Sultans of swing
  7. Done with Bonaparte
  8. Back to Tupelo
  9. Donegan's gone
Tracks DVD 2
  1. Rüdiger
  2. Song for Sonny Liston
  3. Boom, like that
  4. Speedway at Nazareth
  5. Telegraph road
  6. Brothers in arms
  7. Money for nothing
  8. So far away
  9. Our Shangri-La (cut)
DVD menu          
DVD impression               


Additional comments DVD-Video containing the concert in Edinburgh 2005. Very nice recording, good picture and sound quality. The only thing with the picture is that a wrong camera setting is used which results in very white faces and wrong colours. But apart from that, a great recording with a few nice close-ups. A better version can be found on the DVD Live in Edinburgh 2005. Also interesting to see is the very rarely played song Back to Tupelo, what a great version! Complete concert, except for the last minute of Our Shangri-La.