Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Köln Arena, Cologne, Germany
Date 23rd July 2001
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Calling Elvis
  2. Walk of life
  3. What it is
  4. Romeo and Juliet
  5. Sultans of swing
  6. Done with Bonaparte
  7. Prairie wedding
  8. Wag the dog
Tracks CD 2
  1. Junkie doll
  2. Pyroman
  3. Speedway at Nazareth
  4. Telegraph road
  5. Brothers in arms
  6. Money for nothing
  7. So far away
Additional comments Very good audience recording! Even allthough the Köln Arena is a huge venue (biggest indoor hall of Europe with a capacity of about 20.000 people), the sound is great on this recording. Unfortunately, the band had to catch a plane that's why they didn't play Wild theme at the end of this concert. Complete setlist. The interesting soundcheck that the band did in the afternoon just before this concert is also available, see Cologne Soundcheck 2001.