Artist The Notting Hillbillies
Venue Ronnie Scott's Jazzclub, London, UK
Date 23rd July 1999
Source Audience
Format 1DVD+R
  1. Intro
  2. Run me down
  3. One way gal
  4. Good rockin' tonight
  5. Your own sweet way
  6. Railroad worksong
  7. Why worry
  8. Water of love
  9. Mississippi blues
  10. Hobo's lullaby
  11. Meet me in the bottom
  12. Denomination blues
  13. K.C. moan
  14. Can't be satisfied
  15. Blues stay away from me
  16. Calling Elvis
  17. Cool drink of water
  18. His latest flame
  19. Tomorrow night
  20. House Rockin' Boogie
  21. Are we in trouble now
  22. Setting me up
  23. Wild theme
  24. Feel like going home
  25. The next time I'm in town
DVD menu                                      
DVD impression               


Additional comments DVD-Video containing the concert of The Notting Hillbillies at Ronnie Scott's on 23rd July 1999. Good picture and sound quality. The nice thing is that it features quite a lot of special guests; Chris White, former band member of Dire Straits, on saxophone, Dave O'Higgins (saxophone), Chris Barber (trombon), Bobby Valentino (fiddle) and B.J. Cole (pedal-steel). Wild theme includes Chris White on sax together with Mark Knopfler and Guy Fletcher which is truely great to hear. Nicely filmed with some good close ups. The picture quality is good, allthough it's a bit dark. The sound quality is very good. Complete concert.