Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue La Brasserie, Synsound Studio, Brussel, Belgium
Date 23rd September 2004
Source Soundboard
Format 1CD-R
  1. Intro
  2. Boom, like that
  3. Interview Mark Knopfler
  4. Baloney again
  5. Everybody pays
  6. Interview Mark Knopfler
  7. Devil baby
  8. Devil baby
  9. Interview Mark Knopfler
  10. Song for Sonny Liston
  11. Outro
Additional comments One of the first showcases that Mark Knopfler did to promote his new album Shangri-La. Attended by only about 100 people. Recorded on the 23rd September and broadcasted together with an interview on Shuffle at Belgian Radio 1 on 25th September. Very intimate concert and a good interview with interesting comments from Mark on a couple of the new songs. Mark lost his lyrics on Everybody pays, but Guy saved him a bit there. Devil baby is featured twice on the recording, but this is an error from the radio station as these tracks are identical. After the second Devil baby, the reporter says: "Devil baby and What it is". What it is was played during the session, but sadly was not broadcasted due to this error. Anyway, great recording, interesting to hear the new songs in complete live versions and great sound quality!