Artist Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Venue König-Pilsener Arena, Oberhausen, Germany
Date 23rd October 2011
Source Audience
Format 3CD-R
Tracks CD 1
(Mark Knopfler)
  1. Introduction
  2. Why aye man
  3. Cleaning my gun
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. Hill farmer's blues
  6. Mark Knopfler talking
  7. Privateering
  8. Song for Sonny Liston
  9. A night in summer long ago
  10. Marbletown
  11. Brothers in arms
  12. Speedway at Nazareth
  13. So far away 
Tracks CD 2
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Introduction
  2. Leopard-skin pill-box hat (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  3. It ain't me babe (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  4. Blind Willie McTell (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  5. Things have changed (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  6. Spirit on the water
  7. Love sick
  8. The levee's gonna break
Tracks CD 3
(Bob Dylan)
  1. A hard rain's a-gonna fall
  2. Highway 61 revisited
  3. Tryin' to get to heaven
  4. Thunder on the mountain
  5. Ballad of a thin man
  6. All along the watchtower
  7. Band introduction
  8. Like a rolling stone
Additional comments Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan for a series of shows around England and Europe in autumn 2011. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording of the complete show of Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan in Oberhausen. Bob invited Mark to play along on four of his songs in his set including the great Blind Willie McTell, though I prefer the 1983 edition. Very good sound quality.
Some photos I took during Mark Knopfler's set     

















And some photos I took when Mark Knopfler joined Bob Dylan onstage