Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Forest National, Brussels, Belgium
Date 24th June 2001
Source Audience
Format 1CD-R
  1. Baloney again sounds
  2. Baloney again
  3. Testing
  4. Robbie! Sorry...
  5. Silent guitar licks
  6. Walk of life guitar licks
  7. Testing
  8. Keyboard testing
  9. Testing
  10. Testing
  11. So far away sounds
  12. Testing
  13. Guitar licks of An American hero & Wonderful land
  14. Testing
  15. Junkie doll guitar licks
Additional comments

Unique recording of the Brussels soundcheck at the Forest National. In this soundcheck, there are a lot of moments where not much can be heard, very quiet testing. But there are a few tracks that are very intersting, for example the complete soundcheck of Baloney again which is great. Also unique to hear are the live licks of two songs: An American hero (from the Wag the dog soundtrack) and Wonderful land (from Mark's collaboration with Hank B. Marvin). This track lasts almost 7 minutes! The last, very interesting, track is track 15 which last over 8 minutes. Mark plays a lot of licks of Junkie doll without any other instrument of the band. Really great to hear, wonderful rough guitar licks! The complete soundcheck lasts about 65 minutes. Great sound quality.