Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Red Rocks Amphitheater, Denver, USA
Date 24th June 2008
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Intro
  2. Cannibals
  3. Why aye man
  4. What it is
  5. Sailing to Philadelphia
  6. True love will never fade
  7. The fish and the bird
  8. Hill farmer's blues
  9. Romeo and Juliet
  10. Sultans of swing
  11. Song for Sonny Liston
Tracks CD 2
  1. Band introduction
  2. Done with Bonaparte
  3. Marbletown
  4. Speedway at Nazareth
  5. Telegraph road
  6. Brothers in arms
  7. Our Shangri-la
  8. So far away
  9. Going home
Additional comments Kickoff of the US leg of the tour. Great sounding recording, however there is some wind noise present throughout the recording. Unfortunately, John McCusker had a problem acquiring his US visa. Because of that, he missed the first three US shows. This is the first of these three shows that misses John and it's interesting to hear how the band filled up the musical parts that John used to play. Nice to see Song for Sonny Liston in the setlist, a song which was not played on the European leg of this tour. Done with Bonaparte very rarely played in Europe, so nice to see that song in the setlist aswell. Very good versions overall, complete show.