Artist The Notting Hillbillies & Dire Straits
Venue Shepherd's Bush Empire, London, UK
Date 24th July 2002
Source Audience
Format 1DVD+R
  1. Intro
  2. Calling Elvis
  3. Run me down
  4. Your own sweet way
  5. Railroad worksong
  6. Are we in trouble now
  7. Quality shoe
  8. Hobo's lullaby
  9. Can't be satisfied
  10. Feel like going home
  11. Setting me up
  12. Walk of life
  13. What it is
  14. Romeo and Juliet
  15. Sultans of swing
  16. Olé, olé
  17. Baloney again
  18. Why aye man
  19. Money for nothing
  20. Brothers in arms
  21. So far away
  22. Going home
  23. Outro
DVD menu               
DVD impression               



Additional comments DVD-Video containing the second charity concert from the July 2002 series on behalf of Teenage Cancer Trust by the Mark Knopfler & Friends band: The Notting Hillbillies for the first part of the gig, then Dire Straits (with John Illsley and Chris White) for the second half where Jimmy Nail came on stage for backing vocals on Why aye man, Money for nothing and So far away. A very interesting concert with some nice arrangements on What it is, Romeo and Juliet, Baloney again, and including new songs Quality shoe and Why aye man from The ragpicker's dream album. Great to hear also the Dire Straits sound back again! It's a multi-camera version, filmed with four cameras. The various videos are nicely mixed. Good picture and sound quality, complete concert.