Artist Tom Jones (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Date TV studio, UK, 24th December 1996
Source Soundboard
Format 1DVD+R


  1. Intro
  2. It's not unusual
  3. Delilah
  4. I'll never fall in love again
  5. I gotcha
  6. Knock on wood (featuring Toni Braxton)
  7. Thunderball
  8. What's new pussycat
  9. Take me to the river
  10. He stopped loving her today
  11. Green green grass of home (featuring Bryn Terfel)
  12. I want you back
  13. Feel like going home (featuring Mark Knopfler)
  14. Are you gonna go my way
  15. It's your thing
  16. If I only knew
  17. Kiss
  18. Outro
DVD menu         
DVD impression          


Additional comments DVD-Video containing the TV special from Tom Jones called "For one night only"'. It's taken from the official video tape so the picture and sound quality is perfect. On this show, Tom invited three special guests to sing/play with him; Toni Braxton, Bryn Terfel and Mark Knopfler. Tom and Mark perform together a wonderful version of Feel like going home. Mark can also be seen shortly at the start of the show when Tom has a small chat with the guests at the dressing room. Tom knocks on Mark's door and says: "Hello, Mark?" and then you can hear Mark answer: "I've been called worse." Funny moment!
Photo of the musicians of this show