Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Shepherd's Bush Empire, London, UK
Date 25th May 1996
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Darling pretty
  2. Walk of life
  3. Imelda
  4. The bug
  5. Introducing Electra Strings & Rüdiger
  6. Je suis désolé
  7. Calling Elvis
  8. I'm the fool
  9. Romeo and Juliet
  10. Sultans of swing
Tracks CD 2
  1. Done with Bonaparte
  2. Golden heart
  3. Vic and Ray
  4. No can do
  5. Cannibals
  6. Telegraph road
  7. Brothers in arms
  8. Money for nothing
  9. The long highway
  10. Going Home
Additional comments

Pretty good sound quality. Mark Knopfler played two nights at the Shepherd's Bush Empire. This is the recording of the first night. The Electra Strings (Sonia Slany - Violin / Jules Singleton - Violin / Jocelyn Pook - Viola / Dinah Beamish - Cello) join the band on some songs, very nice especially on Brothers in arms. Also a very cool version of the rarely played No can do. Complete concert.