Artist Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Venue SAP Arena, Mannheim, Germany
Date 25th October 2011
Source Audience
Format 3CD-R
Tracks CD 1
(Mark Knopfler)
  1. Introduction
  2. What it is
  3. Cleaning my gun
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. Hill farmer's blues
  6. Mark Knopfler talking
  7. Privateering
  8. Song for Sonny Liston
  9. Haul away
  10. Marbletown
  11. Brothers in arms
  12. Speedway at Nazareth
  13. So far away
Tracks CD 2
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Introduction
  2. Leopard-skin pill-box hat (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  3. The times they are a-changin (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  4. Things have changed (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  5. Mississippi (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  6. John Brown (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  7. Spirit on the water
  8. Summer days
Tracks CD 3
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Desolation row
  2. Highway 61 revisited
  3. Forgetful heart
  4. Thunder on the mountain
  5. Ballad of a thin man
  6. All along the watchtower
  7. Band introduction
  8. Like a rolling stone
Additional comments Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan for a series of shows around England and Europe in autumn 2011. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording of the complete show of Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan in Mannheim. Bob invited Mark to play along on five of his songs. Very good sound quality on Mark Knopfler's set and pretty nice sound quality on Dylan's set.
Mark Knopfler in front of the busses and trucks.

Picture taken by Guy Fletcher.