Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Shepherd's Bush Empire, London, UK
Date 26th May 1996
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Darling pretty
  2. Walk of life
  3. Imelda
  4. The bug
  5. Rüdiger
  6. Je suis désolé
  7. Calling Elvis
  8. I'm the fool
  9. Last exit to Brooklyn
  10. Romeo and Juliet
  11. Sultans of swing
Tracks CD 2
  1. Band introduction
  2. Done with Bonaparte
  3. Father and son
  4. Golden heart
  5. No can do
  6. Cannibals
  7. Telegraph road
  8. Brothers in arms
  9. Money for nothing
  10. Are we in trouble now
  11. Going Home
  12. Hawaiian Lullaby
Additional comments

Good sound quality. Mark Knopfler played two nights at the Shepherd's Bush Empire. This is the recording of the second night. The Electra Strings (Sonia Slany - Violin / Jules Singleton - Violin / Jocelyn Pook - Viola / Dinah Beamish - Cello) join the band on some songs, very nice especially on Brothers in arms. Also a very cool version of the rarely played No can do. Also great to hear Guy Fletcher and Richard Bennett play the Hawaiian Lullaby at the end of the show! Complete concert.