Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue The Joint, Las Vegas, USA
Date 26th June 2008
Source Audience
Format 2CD-R
Tracks CD 1
  1. Cannibals
  2. Why aye man
  3. What it is
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. True love will never fade
  6. The fish and the bird
  7. Hill farmer's blues
  8. Romeo and Juliet
  9. Sultans of swing
Tracks CD 2
  1. Song for Sonny Liston (intro missing)
  2. Band introduction
  3. Marbletown
  4. Speedway at Nazareth
  5. Telegraph road
  6. Brothers in arms
  7. So far away
  8. Going home
Additional comments Good sounding recording. Unfortunately, John McCusker had a problem acquiring his US visa. Because of that, he missed the first three US shows. This is the last of these three shows that misses John and it's interesting to hear how the band filled up the musical parts that John used to play. This is one of the smaller venues on the tour with just about 1400 seats. Recorded in the middle of the arena. On this show, Song for Sonny Liston was played, which was not played on the European leg of this tour. Unfortunately, the intro of that song is missing, but apart from that it's the complete show.