Artist Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan (featuring Mark Knopfler)
Venue Olympiahalle, Munich, Germany
Date 26th October 2011
Source Audience
Format 3CD-R
Tracks CD 1
(Mark Knopfler)
  1. Introduction
  2. Why aye man
  3. Cleaning my gun
  4. Sailing to Philadelphia
  5. Hill farmer's blues
  6. Mark Knopfler talking
  7. Privateering
  8. Song for Sonny Liston
  9. Donegan's gone
  10. Marbletown
  11. Brothers in arms
  12. Speedway at Nazareth
  13. So far away
Tracks CD 2
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Introduction
  2. Leopard skin pill-box-hat (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  3. It ain't me babe (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  4. Things have changed (featuring Mark Knopfler on guitar)
  5. Man in the long black coat
  6. Summer days
  7. Simple twist of fate
  8. High water (for Charley Patton)
  9. A hard rain's a-gonna fall
Tracks CD 3
(Bob Dylan)
  1. Highway 61 revisited
  2. Forgetful heart
  3. Thunder on the mountain
  4. Ballad of a thin man
  5. All along the watchtower
  6. Band introduction
  7. Like a rolling stone
  8. Blowin' in the wind
Additional comments Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan for a series of shows around England and Europe in autumn 2011. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording of the complete show of Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan in Munich. Bob invited Mark to play along on three of his songs. The Dylan set is recorded far from stage, so it sounds a bit distant and it has some reverberation but the recording is still enjoyable to listen to. The sound quality on Mark Knopfler's set is fairly good but sounds a bit dark.
Two pictures taken by Guy Fletcher during soundcheck and the beautiful venue by night