Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Hollywood Bowl, Los Angeles, USA
Date 26th October 2012
Source Audience
Format 1CD-R
  1. What it is (first half missing)
  2. Corned beef city
  3. Kingdom of gold (outro only)
  4. I used to could
  5. Song for Sonny Liston
  6. Band introduction
  7. Done with Bonaparte
  8. Hill farmer's blues
  9. Haul away
  10. Marbletown
  11. So far away
Additional comments After a very successful European tour in 2011, Mark Knopfler and his band joined Bob Dylan again for a series of shows around Canada and North America in 2012. Mark is opening the show followed by a set performed by Bob Dylan. This is a recording which only features Mark Knopfler's set. Very nice to hear various new tracks from the new album Privateering. The recording level is at the start a bit too loud, later on it is pretty soft and sounds a bit dark. The concert originally also included Privateering which is left out on this recording.