LYON 2001

Artist Mark Knopfler
Venue Tony Garnier, Lyon, France
Date 27th June 2001
Source Audience
Format 1DVD+R
  1. Calling Elvis
  2. Walk of life
  3. Romeo and Juliet
  4. Sultans of swing
  5. Done with Bonaparte
  6. Baloney again
  7. Wag the dog
  8. Junkie doll
  9. Pyroman
  10. Speedway at Nazareth
  11. Telegraph road
  12. Brothers in arms
  13. Money for nothing
  14. So far away
DVD menu          
DVD impression          


Additional comments DVD-Video, recorded in Lyon during the Sailing to Philadelphia tour 2001. Filmed from within the arena field, so sometimes you can see more arms and heads in front of the camera than the musicians on stage. But apart from that, a pretty nice recording to watch including some good close-ups. Unfortunately, some songs have the begin or end missing and the concert itself is also not complete. Good sound quality.