Artist Dire Straits
Venue The Point Depot, Dublin, Ireland
Date 27th August 1991
Source Audience
Format 1DVD+R
  1. Intro
  2. Calling Elvis
  3. Walk of life
  4. Heavy fuel
  5. Planet of New Orleans
  6. Sultans of swing
  7. Olé, olé
  8. Why worry
  9. On every street
  10. I think I love you too much
  11. Tunnel of love
  12. Setting me up
  13. Money for nothing
  14. Brothers in arms
  15. Portobello belle

  16. Various small clips from the first concert (23rd August 1991)
  17. The New Music (TV special)
DVD menu                          
DVD impression               




Additional comments DVD-Video featuring one of the first concerts of the On every street world tour 1991-1992 in Dublin. The sound quality is pretty good, the picture quality is nice too for a recording that is filmed so far from the stage. Great performance, some special songs because this is the beginning of the tour, like I think I love you too much, Portobello belle and Why worry! The concert is not complete and at some moments the picture and sound are a bit wobbly. Since this recording is filmed from the back of the hall, it's gives a great view on the amazing light show. As a bonus, two tracks are added that has to do with the Dublin 1991 concerts. The first 30 minutes track features various small clips from 17 songs of the first concert of the tour, including Iron hand, Portobello belle, I think I love you too much, Setting me up and Wild theme. Very nice audience recording, filmed from the left side of the hall. Good picture and sound quality. The second bonus track is a TV special of about 20 minutes which features some facts about the start of the tour, interview with Mark Knopfler and John Illsley, small clips from one of the Dublin shows and information about various projects that Mark Knopfler has done. Very nice to see is the closure of the special where the reactions of the Irish audience are filmed after the concert. Pretty good picture and sound quality on this special.